You are here

SPEECHMUSICCAMP::Geraldo Mercado/Raul de Nieves/FUTURE DEATH TOLL/Lee Todd Lacks with Tom Swafford/Household Tales

Friday, May 2nd 2014

SPEECHMUSICCAMP::::::::: An interest in communication via the flapping of the jaw and tongue, in addition to sound as art material, IN ADDITION to CAMP - you know, polka dots, sly grins, stripes, et cetera.

Geraldo Mercado http://geraldomercado.com/

Raul de Nieves http://www.rauldenieves.com/

FUTURE DEATH TOLL http://www.futuredeathtoll.com/

Lee Todd Lacks with Tom Swafford http://leetoddlacks.com/ http://tomswafford.com/

Household Tales http://householdtales.bandcamp.com/ Household Tales sings songs about cemeteries, trains, hangings, shipwrecks, pregnant women, baleful drunks, and urban coyotes, accompanied by acoustic and electric guitars, double bass, drums, and found objects.

Beer lovingly provided by Brooklyn Brewery

PERFORMANCY FORUM: Soliloquies and Solipsism

Saturday, October 5th 2013

Jessica Delfino http://www.jessicadelfino.com/

Jon Konkol http://jonkonkol.com/

Lee Todd Lacks with Tom Swafford http://leetoddlacks.com/ http://tomswafford.com/

Baxton Alexander http://soundcloud.com/the-troubled-alchemist

Saba Pilots http://www.facebook.com/saba.pilots

Insensible activity, indeterminacy, profanity, profoundly peculiar parsing, and radically alterior perspectives beg the question: what if this world exists entirely in the minds of these people? THESE PEOPLE are artists without peers, i.e. what they do is stupendously singular. Furthermore, they may or may not have their heads screwed on "correctly," but the direction they are facing is certainly worth considering, and definitely definitively delectable.

Subscribe to RSS - Tom Swafford