You are here

Date: 
Thursday, April 25th 2013 to Friday, April 26th 2013
Event Description: 

A two-day exhibition of music and sonic art, hacked objects and electronic elements, voiceover and videotaped performance, performance art, and hybrid performance dealing with objectivity, subjectivity, and "Sobjectivity"****

DAY ONE: THURSDAY APRIL 25

Alejandro Acierto--http://www.alejandroacierto.net/

Sasha Desree--http://www.soundcloud.com/sashadesree

Ellie Holiday Stamp--http://www.stampcollective.com/

Dennis Sullivan---http://www.reverbnation.com/dennissullivan

The Illegal Dads---http://www.ellenomeara.com/ and http://themoneyjungle.tumblr.com/

Ken Butler--http://www.mindspring.com/~kbhybrid/

Paige Fredlund and Kaia Gilje

DAY TWO: FRIDAY, APRIL 26

Impatience Machine--http://www.soundcloud.com/impatience-machine

Richard Kamerman--http://www.richardkamerman.com/

Nick Woodbury--http://www.nickwoodbury.com/

Cory Bracken--http://www.soundcloud.com/cory-bracken

Adam Cuthbert--http://about.me/adamcuthbert

WILD TORUS--http://www.wildtorus.tumblr.com/

If you dare, leave your cell phone with us for the duration of this mini-fest. Set it to vibrate. We will hang these sobjects from the ceiling, subtly vibrating moons, commemorating the focus of performances past, present, future (anterior)

****"The Sobject exists in perpetual procedural loop: the ideal sobject is Dante's manturningsnaketurningman. The Sobject exists in perpetual substantive eclipse: more s/object by turns and degrees" --NOTES ON CONCEPTUALISMS, Vanessa Place and Robert Fitterman, Ugly Duckling Presse, 2013. p. 38 (7b.)